Rick Walker reappointed as chair of the Open Water Development Committee

    Rick Walker is in his 27th year overall with Saluki Swimming & Diving.

    Rick Walker is in his 27th year overall with Saluki Swimming & Diving.

    Oct. 21, 2013

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Saluki swimming and diving head coach Rick Walker has been reappointed as chair of the Open Water Development Committee for 2014 by USA Swimming.

    Walker has served as chairman of the committee since 2010.

    "It gives me great joy to be asked to head the committee again," Walker said. "The committee's work is the foundation for new events, programs and safety guidelines that are to be followed. We are the only country to lead in this area and now others follow."


     

     

    Wednesday, Mar 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Geneva Ohio All Day
    Thursday, Mar 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Geneva, Ohio All Day
    Friday, Mar 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Geneva, Ohio All Day
    Saturday, Mar 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Geneva, Ohio All Day
    Thursday, Mar 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Columbus, Ohio All Day
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Columbus, Ohio All Day
    Saturday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Columbus, Ohio All Day
    Thursday, Mar 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Greensboro, N.C. All Day
    Friday, Mar 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Greensboro, N.C. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Swimming & Diving Greensboro, N.C. All Day
    SIU