Amanda Alvey
    Amanda Alvey

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    Harrisburg, Ill.

    High School:
    Harrisburg

    Event:
    Throws

    Birthdate:
    08/04/1988


    Updated Nov. 7, 2008

    At SIU: Saw action in one indoor meet in 2007-08...Placed ninth in the weight throw with a toss of 50-08.75 (15.46m) at the Saluki Fast Start...Also posted a mark of 35-10.75 (10.94m) in the shot put...Did not compete in the outdoor season.

    Pre-SIU: Two-time first-team all-conference selection...Two-time All-South honoree...placed first in sectionals to qualify for state three times...Posted personal bests in the shot put (40-04) and the discus throw (121-10).

    Personal: Majors in Special Education...Born August 4, 1988...Daughter of Allen and Bev Alvey.

    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Thursday, Apr 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    Friday, Apr 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, May 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Terre Haute, Ind. All Day
    Friday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Normal, Ill. All Day