Nathan Alexander
    Nathan Alexander

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    Marion, Ill.

    High School:
    Marion H.S.

    Height:
    6-4

    Event:
    Jumps


    A talented, all-around athlete who is expected to provide depth to the Saluki jumping corps. Finished fifth in the triple jump with a leap of 47-2 1/4 at the 2001 Saluki Booster Invitational, his first college meet.

    Marion H.S.: All-State in track as a senior, finishing fifth at the state meet in the triple jump. School record holder in the triple jump (48-0). Marion H.S. Athlete of the Year in 2000. Jumped 22-10 in the long jump and a member of school record 4x100 meter relay team (42.9). Also lettered in football, basketball, and cross country.

    Personal: Undecided major ... son of Grace Alexander ... born February 27, 1982.

    Wright on Alexander:
    "Nathan is a local kid with a lot of raw, athletic talent. He had a good fall. Nathan will be a great jumper here before he leaves SIU. We expect him to have a solid freshman year and score points at the conference meet."

    Friday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, May 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Normal, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, May 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Friday, May 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Sunday, May 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Friday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, May 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket