Ryan Jones
    Ryan Jones

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    St Joseph, Ill.

    High School:
    McKendree College

    Height:
    6-3

    Event:
    Decathlete/Javelin


    A decathlete and javelin thrower that particpated in the NAIA National Track Championships last year for McKendree College. Was also on a football scholarship. Competed in the high jump (6-2 1/4-7th), 60 meter hurdles (8.83), 400 meter dash (54.00), and the shot put (38-0 3/4) in the season opening Saluki Booster Invitational.

    St. Joseph Ogden H.S.: All-State, All-Area, and All-Conference in football and track. MVP in track three times and football once. Lettered in track, football, basketball, and wrestling.

    Personal: Majoring in philosophy ... son of Karen Connel ... born June 13, 1980.

    Wright on Jones:
    "Ryan will be a decathlete as well as throw the javelin for us. He?s worked very hard with Coach Robinson in the fall and we expect him to have a good year here."

    Saturday, Feb 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Birmingham, Ala. All Day
    Saturday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Friday, Mar 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Birmingham, Ala. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Birmingham, Ala. All Day
    Thursday, Mar 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Tuscaloosa, Ala. All Day
    Friday, Mar 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Tuscaloosa, Ala. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Tuscaloosa, Ala. All Day
    Friday, Mar 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day