Ryan Jones
    Ryan Jones

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    St Joseph, Ill.

    High School:
    McKendree College

    Height:
    6-3

    Event:
    Decathlete/Javelin


    A decathlete and javelin thrower that particpated in the NAIA National Track Championships last year for McKendree College. Was also on a football scholarship. Competed in the high jump (6-2 1/4-7th), 60 meter hurdles (8.83), 400 meter dash (54.00), and the shot put (38-0 3/4) in the season opening Saluki Booster Invitational.

    St. Joseph Ogden H.S.: All-State, All-Area, and All-Conference in football and track. MVP in track three times and football once. Lettered in track, football, basketball, and wrestling.

    Personal: Majoring in philosophy ... son of Karen Connel ... born June 13, 1980.

    Wright on Jones:
    "Ryan will be a decathlete as well as throw the javelin for us. He?s worked very hard with Coach Robinson in the fall and we expect him to have a good year here."

    Friday, Jan 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Lexington, Ky. All Day
    Saturday, Jan 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Lexington, Ky. All Day
    Friday, Jan 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Nashville, Tenn. All Day
    Saturday, Jan 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Nashville, Tenn. All Day
    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Bloomington, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Jan 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Bloomington, Ind. All Day
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:30 AM
    Saturday, Feb 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track West Lafayette, Ind. All Day
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    SIU