Lashawn Walker
    Lashawn Walker

    Class:
    Junior

    Hometown:
    East St. Louis, Ill.

    High School:
    East St. Louis Senior H.S.

    Event:
    Sprints/Hurdles


    Updated on Sept. 15, 2010

    2009-10: Recorded top six top ten finishes during the indoor season while competing in the 60m, 60m hurdles, and 200m...Also combined for six top ten finishes during the outdoor season in the 100m and 100m hurdles...Ranks ninth in SIU history in the 60m hurdles with a time of 9.08...Set a personal-best time of 12.60 in the outdoor 100m at the Indiana State Quadrangular, while also setting a personal record of 14.79 in the 100m hurdles at the MVC Outdoor Championships.

    High School: Advanced to the state finals as a senior, where she placed 3rd in the 100 M hurdles...Finished third in the 4x200m relay and fifth in the 4x100m relay.

    Personal: Majoring in education...Daughter of Twanya Walker.

    Saturday, Jan 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Bloomington, Ind. No team scores
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:30 AM
    Saturday, Feb 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track West Lafayette, Ind. All Day
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    SIU