Lambert clinches MVC Field Athlete of the Week title




    Feb. 7, 2012

    By Robin Thuringer

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. -- Southern Illinois thrower J.C Lambert has been named the Missouri Valley Conference Field Athlete of the Week.

    One week after sweeping the throws competition's at UK's Rod McCravy Invitational, J.C. Lambert repeated at the Saluki Invitational this weekend. The seniors' toss in the shot put was recorded at 58-04.50 while he posted a 70-11.75 mark in the weight throw.

    Lambert's weight throw from the Saluki Open on Jan. 13 currently ranks him third in the nation when he recorded a distance of 74-04.25.

    The honor marks the second for Lambert this season and the sixth conference honor for SIU track and field.

    Southern Illinois' track and field teams are back in action this weekend at the Iowa State Classic, Feb. 10-11 in Ames, Iowa.

     

     

    Friday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, May 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Normal, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, May 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Friday, May 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Sunday, May 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Friday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, May 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket