Dougie Palacious named MVC Men's Field Athlete of the Week

    Junior Dougie Palacious

    Junior Dougie Palacious

    April 9, 2013

    MVC Release

    By Tyler Wooten
    SIUSalukis.com

    ST. LOUIS -- Saluki track and field jumper Dougie Palacious has been named the Missouri Valley Conference Men's Field Athlete of the Week, the conference announced Tuesday.

    Palacious won his third straight triple jump title of the outdoor season this past weekend at the Joey Haines Invitational at Southeast Missouri State with an MVC-best jump of 15.64m (51-03.75) -- a mark that currently ranks as the 15th-best triple jump in the country. Impressively, that mark is still six inches off his personal best set at the 2012 MVC Outdoor Championships. Palacious also finished third in the long jump at SEMO with a wind-aided leap of 7.36m (24-01.75), which is tied for 38th nationally and ranks second in the conference.


     

     

    Thursday, May 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Friday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Saturday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Wednesday, June 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day