McCall makes shot put final at Olympic Trials

    Jeneva McCall

    Jeneva McCall

    June 28, 2012

    By Bill Ford
    SIUSalukis.com

    Results

    CARBONDALE, Ill. — Jeneva McCall qualified for the finals in the shot put Thursday at the US Track and Field Olympic Trials in Eugene, Ore., and sits within striking distance of making Team USA’s Olympic squad.

    The former Saluki’s throw of 57-09.75 sits fifth in the field after three attempts. She will move on with the top 12 to the final, which begins at 5:30 p.m. CST Friday. The top four finishers will be invited to join Team USA at the London Olympics.

    Fans can follow McCall’s progress live HERE.


     

     

    Thursday, May 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Friday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Saturday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Wednesday, June 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day