McCall finishes eighth in shot at US Olympic Trials

    Jeneva McCall

    Jeneva McCall

    June 29, 2012

    SIUSalukis.com

    Results

    CARBONDALE, Ill.— Jeneva McCall’s bid for the 2012 Olympics fell just short Friday afternoon in Eugene, Ore.

    The former Saluki finished eighth in the US Track and Field Olympic Trials, four spots out of an invite for Team USA’s London contingent. McCall’s best throw of 55-10.50 was just less than four feet shy of the final qualifying spot.


     

     

    Friday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Saturday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Wednesday, June 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Sunday, June 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day