McCall finishes eighth in shot at US Olympic Trials

    Jeneva McCall

    Jeneva McCall

    June 29, 2012

    SIUSalukis.com

    Results

    CARBONDALE, Ill.— Jeneva McCall’s bid for the 2012 Olympics fell just short Friday afternoon in Eugene, Ore.

    The former Saluki finished eighth in the US Track and Field Olympic Trials, four spots out of an invite for Team USA’s London contingent. McCall’s best throw of 55-10.50 was just less than four feet shy of the final qualifying spot.


     

     

    Saturday, Jan 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Nashville, Tenn. No team scores
    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Bloomington, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Jan 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Bloomington, Ind. All Day
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:30 AM
    Saturday, Feb 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track West Lafayette, Ind. All Day
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    SIU