Price to compete at IAAF World Junior Championships

    DeAnna Price

    DeAnna Price

    July 9, 2012

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill.— Southern Illinois track and field athlete DeAnna Price will compete for Team USA at the IAAF World Junior Championships, which begins Tuesday in Barcelona, Spain.

    Price, who recently completed her freshman season at SIU, will compete in the hammer throw. The women’s hammer throw preliminary round is Thursday morning with the finals set for Saturday morning.

    A native of Moscom Mills, Mo., Price punched her ticket to the World Championships by taking second in the hammer June 16 at the USA Junior Outdoor Championships with a throw of 61.82 meters. Price posted her career-best mark of 62.62 meters May 26 at the NCAA West Regional.

    Click here to follow the World Junior Championships.


     

     

    Friday, May 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas No team scores
    Saturday, May 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Austin, Texas All Day
    Wednesday, June 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Thursday, June 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Friday, June 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Saturday, June 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day
    Sunday, June 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Eugene, Ore. All Day