Price to compete at IAAF World Junior Championships

    DeAnna Price

    DeAnna Price

    July 9, 2012

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill.— Southern Illinois track and field athlete DeAnna Price will compete for Team USA at the IAAF World Junior Championships, which begins Tuesday in Barcelona, Spain.

    Price, who recently completed her freshman season at SIU, will compete in the hammer throw. The women’s hammer throw preliminary round is Thursday morning with the finals set for Saturday morning.

    A native of Moscom Mills, Mo., Price punched her ticket to the World Championships by taking second in the hammer June 16 at the USA Junior Outdoor Championships with a throw of 61.82 meters. Price posted her career-best mark of 62.62 meters May 26 at the NCAA West Regional.

    Click here to follow the World Junior Championships.


     

     

    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day Live Results
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Thursday, Apr 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    Friday, Apr 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    SIU