Price competes at IAAF World Junior Championships

    DeAnna Price

    DeAnna Price

    July 12, 2012

    SIUSalukis.com

    Results

    CARBONDALE, Ill.-- Southern Illinois freshman DeAnna Price completed her stay at the IAAF World Junior Championships Thursday in Barcelona, Spain.

    Price posted a throw of 57.82 meters in the women's hammer throw preliminary round to finish 11th in her group and 18th overall. The mark was not sufficient to reach Saturday's final as the top 12 throwers advanced.

    The Moscow Mills, Mo., native will return as one of SIU's top throwers as a sophomore during the 2012-13 season.


     

     

    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Cedar Falls, Iowa All Day Live Results
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Fayetteville, Ark. All Day
    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Charleston, Ill. All Day
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Knoxville, Tenn. All Day
    Thursday, Apr 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    Friday, Apr 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Track Walnut, Calif. All Day
    SIU