Michael Brown
    36
    Michael Brown

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    Eldorado, Ill.

    Last College:
    Southeastern (Ill.) College

    Height / Weight:
    6-0 / 200

    Position:
    Pitcher

    Birthdate:
    05/20/1982

    B/T:
    R/R


    Pre-SIU: Hit over .380 in back-to-back seasons at Southeastern Illinois College...SIC garnered regional berths in each of those years...attended Eldorado High School, where he hit .442 with 11 doubles and three home runs en route to leading his team to a 24-7 record as a senior...EHS finished fourth in the state that year...garnered all-South honors and played in the Southern Illinois All-Star Game.

    Personal: Full name is Michael Wayne Brown...majors in Spanish...born May 20, 1982...son of James and Jocelyn Brown...spent seven years in the Army National Guard and two years in Homeland Security Deployment...also served a one-year missionary service in Chile.

    Last Updated January 31, 2007

    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Murray, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 1:00 PM