Jack Spicer
    41
    Jack Spicer

    Class:
    Junior

    Hometown:
    Grayslake, Ill.

    High School:
    Grayslake Central HS

    Height / Weight:
    6-5 / 200

    Position:
    RHP

    Birthdate:
    03/19/1995

    Experience:
    1st

    B/T:
    R/R


    2014 (Redshirt)
    Did not appear in any games.

    High School
    As a senior in 2013, posted an 8-4 record with 50 strikeouts and a 1.16 WHIP in 58 innings...Helped the Rams to a Regional and Sectional championship...Named 2013 Most Improved Player...2013 Daily Herald All-Area honorable mention...Captain of the varsity basketball team.

    Personal
    Born on March 19, 1995 in Evanston, Ill....Son of Andrew and Doris Spicer...Father is a banker, mother is a nurse practitioner...Has two brothers, Ryan and Grant...Father played baseball at Bradley University...Majoring in economics...Attended the same high school as fellow SIU pitchers Matt Murphy and Aaron Snyder.

    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 12:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Cape Girardeau, Mo. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Clarksville, Tenn. 3:00 PM Free Audio