Nick Rice
    21
    Nick Rice

    Class:
    Freshman

    Hometown:
    Kenosha, Wis.

    High School:
    Tremper

    Height / Weight:
    6-6 / 205

    Position:
    Pitcher

    Birthdate:
    12/07/1988

    B/T:
    L/L


    Was the Wisconsin Gatorade Player-of-the-Year as a senior.

    Pre-SIU: Two-time first-team all-Southeast Conference pitcher at Tremper High School...Was also named first-team all-Kenosha County and second-team all-area...Went a combined 14-7 in his first three years as a prep...Finished at 7-3 with 53 strikeouts and 15 walks in 58.1 innings as a junior..Also had a 1.80 ERA...As a sophomore, he struck out 42 and walked 29 in 55.2 innings.

    Personal: Full name is Nicholas Rice...Pre-Major...Born December 7, 1988...Son of Kenneth and Jennifer Rice.

    Last Updated February 7, 2008

    Wednesday, Apr 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 4:30 PM Live Stats
    Friday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Wichita, Kan. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Wichita, Kan. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Wichita, Kan. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM Live Stats
    Friday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Friday, May 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Live Stats
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket