Serritella Ranked Among Top First Basemen in College Baseball




    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Shockers run rule SIU, 10-0, in seven innings

    Salukis on the road for Wichita State series beginning Friday

    Salukis shut out Austin Peay in 3-0 win Wednesday

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Jan. 27, 2012

    By Scott Gierman
    SIUSalukis.com

    SIU first baseman Chris Serritella has been ranked as the eighth best first baseman in all of college baseball by Perfect Game USA, the world's largest baseball scouting service. Perfect Game's College Baseball Power Rankings rank the top 10 players at each position.

    Serritella is a red shirt junior this season after missing the 2011 season with a wrist injury. In 2010 he was voted first team All-Missouri Valley Conference when he hit .375 with 13 home runs and 52 RBIs.


     

     

    Saturday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Wichita, Kan. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Wichita, Kan. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM Live Stats
    Friday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Normal, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Friday, May 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Live Stats
    Saturday, May 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 4:00 PM Live Stats
    Sunday, May 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Live Stats
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket