Friday's season opener postponed

    SIU will open the season Saturday at 2 p.m. vs. WKU.

    SIU will open the season Saturday at 2 p.m. vs. WKU.
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Southern drops double-header to Western Kentucky on Saturday

    Salukis take on Western Kentucky in weekend road series

    Weather conditions force location change for Saluki Baseball this weekend

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Feb. 14, 2014

    BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The Southern Illinois University baseball team’s season opener at Western Kentucky has been postponed. The game was originally scheduled for Friday at 3 p.m.  It will be made up as part of an 11 a.m. doubleheader comprised of two nine-inning games on Sunday at Nick Denes Field. The two teams are still scheduled to play at 2 p.m. on Saturday.


     

     

    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Bowling Green, Ky. 12:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Nashville, Tenn. 4:00 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Clarksville, Tenn. 1:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 1:00 PM
    SIU