Home opener series rescheduled for Sunday, Monday

    Sam Coonrod is scheduled to start the home opener on Sunday at 1 p.m.

    Sam Coonrod is scheduled to start the home opener on Sunday at 1 p.m.
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Baseball wins first series against Wichita State since 2006

    Smith's walk-off home run gives Salukis 8-5 win over Shockers

    Saluki Baseball drops series opener to Wichita State, 8-0

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Feb. 27, 2013

    CARBONDALE, Ill. – Due to an unfavorable weather forecast, the Southern Illinois baseball team’s upcoming series against Western Kentucky has been rescheduled as a two-game series that will now begin on Sunday, March 3.

    The two teams were originally scheduled to play Friday, Saturday and Sunday but will now play just one game on Sunday and one game on Monday. Both games are now scheduled for a 1 p.m. first pitch. Sunday’s game will be the home opener for the Salukis. 


     

     

    Wednesday, May 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 3:30 PM
    Friday, May 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, May 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 1:00 PM
    Friday, May 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, May 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Sauget, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Thursday, May 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM
    Friday, May 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM