Home opener series rescheduled for Sunday, Monday

    Sam Coonrod is scheduled to start the home opener on Sunday at 1 p.m.

    Sam Coonrod is scheduled to start the home opener on Sunday at 1 p.m.
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    SIU resumes MVC play with three-game set at Bradley

    SIU scores season-high 14 runs in win over Austin Peay

    SIU scores season-high runs in 14-3 win over Austin Peay

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Feb. 27, 2013

    CARBONDALE, Ill. – Due to an unfavorable weather forecast, the Southern Illinois baseball team’s upcoming series against Western Kentucky has been rescheduled as a two-game series that will now begin on Sunday, March 3.

    The two teams were originally scheduled to play Friday, Saturday and Sunday but will now play just one game on Sunday and one game on Monday. Both games are now scheduled for a 1 p.m. first pitch. Sunday’s game will be the home opener for the Salukis. 


     

     

    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 3:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Murray, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM