Sunday's game moved to create Saturday doubleheader against Illinois

    SIU will host Illinois for two nine-inning games on Saturday, starting at noon.

    SIU will host Illinois for two nine-inning games on Saturday, starting at noon.
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Hauge strikes out 12 in 1-0 loss to Bradley

    SIU resumes MVC play with three-game set at Bradley

    SIU scores season-high 14 runs in win over Austin Peay

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    March 14, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The schedule for the Southern Illinois University baseball team's weekend series against the University of Illinois has been changed due to an unfavorable forecast for Sunday. The two teams will now play a doubleheader beginning at noon on Saturday, March 15. The twinbill will be comprised of two nine-inning games and will still be played at Itchy Jones Stadium.

    Both games will be broadcast live on 1300 WFRX-AM and Saluki All-Access. Saluki Hall of Famer Mike Reis will call the play-by-play.


     

     

    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. L, 1-0 Free Audio
    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Murray, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM