Sunday's game moved to create Saturday doubleheader against Illinois

    SIU will host Illinois for two nine-inning games on Saturday, starting at noon.

    SIU will host Illinois for two nine-inning games on Saturday, starting at noon.
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Baseball faces in-state rival Illinois on Wednesday

    Saluki Baseball wins first series against Wichita State since 2006

    Smith's walk-off home run gives Salukis 8-5 win over Shockers

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    March 14, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The schedule for the Southern Illinois University baseball team's weekend series against the University of Illinois has been changed due to an unfavorable forecast for Sunday. The two teams will now play a doubleheader beginning at noon on Saturday, March 15. The twinbill will be comprised of two nine-inning games and will still be played at Itchy Jones Stadium.

    Both games will be broadcast live on 1300 WFRX-AM and Saluki All-Access. Saluki Hall of Famer Mike Reis will call the play-by-play.


     

     

    Wednesday, May 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 3:30 PM
    Friday, May 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, May 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 1:00 PM
    Friday, May 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, May 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Sauget, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Thursday, May 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM
    Friday, May 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM