Baseball travels to No. 5 Wichita State this weekend




    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Baseball announces that shortstop Chase Slone has left the team

    2016 Saluki Baseball preview

    Saluki Baseball picked eighth in MVC preseason poll

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    April 16, 2008

    By Jeff Honza
    www.SIUSalukis.com

    Dates: Friday-Sunday, April 18-20, 2008
    Series Schedule: Friday - 7 p.m.; Saturday - 2 p.m.; Sunday - 1 p.m., CST
    Site: Eck Stadium-Tyler Field (7,851)
    Series History: WSU leads, 83-28
    Head Coaches: SIU: Dan Callahan (375-382-1, 176-211-1 MVC/14th Year). WSU: Gene Stephenson (1,632-539-3, 512-160/31st Year).
    Radio/Audio Webcast: WCIL 1020 AM/siusalukis.com
    Livestats: www.goshockers.com

    Pitching Matchups
    Friday - RHP Cody Adams (SIU) vs. LHP Rob Musgrave (WSU)
    Saturday - LHP Shawn Joy (SIU) vs. RHP Aaron Shafer (WSU)
    Sunday - RHP David Kington (SIU) vs. LHP Anthony Capra (WSU)

    Series Notes

     

     

    Friday, Feb 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 3:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Feb 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Clarksville, Tenn. 3:30 PM
    Friday, Feb 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM