Baseball travels to No. 5 Wichita State this weekend




    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Baseball drops series opener to Wichita State, 8-0

    Southern Illinois vs Wichita State currently delayed

    Saluki Baseball hosts Wichita State for three-game series

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    April 16, 2008

    By Jeff Honza
    www.SIUSalukis.com

    Dates: Friday-Sunday, April 18-20, 2008
    Series Schedule: Friday - 7 p.m.; Saturday - 2 p.m.; Sunday - 1 p.m., CST
    Site: Eck Stadium-Tyler Field (7,851)
    Series History: WSU leads, 83-28
    Head Coaches: SIU: Dan Callahan (375-382-1, 176-211-1 MVC/14th Year). WSU: Gene Stephenson (1,632-539-3, 512-160/31st Year).
    Radio/Audio Webcast: WCIL 1020 AM/siusalukis.com
    Livestats: www.goshockers.com

    Pitching Matchups
    Friday - RHP Cody Adams (SIU) vs. LHP Rob Musgrave (WSU)
    Saturday - LHP Shawn Joy (SIU) vs. RHP Aaron Shafer (WSU)
    Sunday - RHP David Kington (SIU) vs. LHP Anthony Capra (WSU)

    Series Notes

     

     

    Saturday, Apr 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 4:00 PM
    Sunday, May 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Champaign, Ill. 3:30 PM
    Friday, May 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, May 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Springfield, Mo. 1:00 PM
    Friday, May 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, May 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Evansville, Ind. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Sauget, Ill. 7:00 PM