Baseball to hold walk-on tryouts Sept. 9

    Head coach Ken Henderson

    Head coach Ken Henderson
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Baseball picked eighth in MVC preseason poll

    Saluki Baseball picked eighth in MVC preseason poll

    Saluki Baseball posts second-highest GPA in program history

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Aug. 26, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois University baseball team will hold an organizational meeting on Tuesday, September 2, for students interested in open tryouts for walk-on positions for the 2015 season. The meeting will be held at Itchy Jones Stadium at 6 p.m. 

    Tryouts will be held on Tuesday, September 9, at 6 p.m., at Itchy Jones Stadium. Those who are interested need to attend the meeting. Questions regarding physicals and other requirements will be covered during the meeting.

    Forms regarding physicals, tryout waiver and proof of insurance can be downloaded from the Saluki Athletics website at www.siusalukis.com/ot/ProspectiveStudentAthletes.html.

    For additional information, contact Head Coach Ken Henderson at (618) 453-3794.


     

     

    Friday, Feb 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 3:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Lake Charles, La. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Feb 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Clarksville, Tenn. 3:30 PM
    Friday, Feb 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Mar 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Saturday, Mar 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM