Tryouts for walk-ons scheduled for Sept. 14

    Coach Ken Henderson

    Coach Ken Henderson
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    SIU scores season-high 14 runs in win over Austin Peay

    SIU scores season-high runs in 14-3 win over Austin Peay

    Tuesday game at Eastern Illinois cancelled

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Sep 5, 2013

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois baseball team will be holding an open tryout for potential walk-ons on Saturday, Sept. 14. Those looking to try out are invited to meet at 8:30 a.m. at the clubhouse at Abe Martin Field on the SIU campus and bring their own glove. Bats will be provided. The tryout is open to all current, full-time SIU students.

    Anyone interested must bring a current physical, tryout waiver and proof of insurance to the tryout. The physical must have been performed within the previous six months. The forms can be downloaded from the Saluki Athletics website at www.siusalukis.com/ot/ProspectiveStudentAthletes.html.

     


     

     

    Friday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 6:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Murray, Ky. 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM