Baseball to host intersquad competition this weekend




    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Hauge strikes out 12 in 1-0 loss to Bradley

    SIU resumes MVC play with three-game set at Bradley

    SIU scores season-high 14 runs in win over Austin Peay

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Sept. 22, 2011

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois baseball team will host intersquad competitions this Saturday and Sunday at Abe Martin Field.

    The team will play a nine inning game each day beginning at 11 a.m. on Saturday and noon Sunday. Fans are invited to see their first glimpse of the 2012 Saluki Baseball squad.

    Last season, the Salukis finished with a 23-34 overall record under head coach Ken Henderson. They will welcome 10 newcomers to the 2012 roster.

     

     

    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Peoria, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Mar 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Murray, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Thursday, Apr 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 6:30 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Apr 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 5:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Baseball Terre Haute, Ind. 1:00 PM