Deion Lavender
    5
    Deion  Lavender

    Class:
    Freshman

    Hometown:
    Alton, Ill.

    High School:
    Marquette

    Height / Weight:
    6-2 / 190

    Position:
    G

    Birthdate:
    01/18/1996


    01/25/2015

    Deion Lavender adjusting to speed of college game

    Freshman guard scored 53 points in a single game for Alton Marquette (Ill.) High School last year.

    CAREER STATS

    2014-15 FRESHMAN
    Game-By-Game Stats
    Played in 32 games and started 13 times...Started eight of last 10 games...Scored double figures in seven of the last 10 games...Had a career-high 17-point outing at Loyola...Made 38-of-46 (.826) free throws.

    Alton Marquette High School
    Averaged 25.5 points as a senior and led his team to a 22-7 record and regional championship...Scored 53 of his team's 59 points in a loss to St. Mary's...Averaged 25.3 points per game as a junior.

    Dawg Bites
    Son of DeLeon Lavender, who was an assistant basketball coach for his high school team...Born Jan. 18, 1996.

    Saturday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Terre Haute, Ind. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Evansville, Ind. 3:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Normal, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Mar 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. TBA
    Friday, Mar 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. TBA
    Saturday, Mar 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. TBA