Ryan Walker
    4
    Ryan Walker

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    Galesburg, Ill.

    High School:
    Thornwood

    Height / Weight:
    6-3 / 205

    Position:
    G

    Birthdate:
    04/24/1983


    Worth Knowing
    A pure shooter...Worked on defense and conditioning during his redshirt year...Father played basketball at Wake Forest and professionally in Europe...Uncles played at Virginia Tech and William & Mary...Plans to major in physical therapy...Born April 24, 1983...Son of Richard and Glinda Walker.

    2002-03
    Redshirted.

    High School
    Honorable mention McDonald's All-American his senior year...All-conference, all-area and all-state honorable mention as a senior...Led team in scoring (18.0 ppg), free throw percentage and 3-pointers...Played in the Illinois-Iowa IBCA all-star game...Averaged 16.0 ppg as a junior...Led Necklenburg County H.S. (N.C.) in scoring with 26.0 ppg his sophomore year...Also lettered in football and lacrosse.

    Saturday, Nov 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM
    Saturday, Nov 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM
    Saturday, Nov 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Nashville, Tenn. 7:00 PM
    Friday, Nov 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Kent, Ohio 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Nov 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Kent, Ohio 4:00 PM
    Sunday, Nov 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Kent, Ohio 12:00 PM
    Saturday, Nov 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Edwardsville, Ill. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Dec 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:35 PM
    SIU