Saluki Basketball to Host Six Scout Days

    Head coach Barry Hinson

    Head coach Barry Hinson
    Men's Basketball Home

     
    HEADLINES
    Missouri State defense stymies Men's Basketball, 52-46

    Men's Basketball begins second half of MVC season at Missouri State on Saturday

    Mid-season Missouri Valley Conference report card

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers
    NATIONAL COVERAGE

    CBSSports.com Hoops

    Top 25 Rankings

    Bracketology


    Jan. 8, 2014

    Scout Day Registration FlyerGet Acrobat Reader

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois men's and women's basketball programs will each host three "Scout Days" on weekend home games between now and March 1. Members of scout troops and packs who attend will receive a game ticket, Saluki scout patch, t-shirt, and a food and drink coupon for only $15 per person for the Saluki men's games or $10 per person for the Saluki women's games.

    The men's program will host Scout Days on Saturday, Jan. 11, at 3 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 1, at 3 p.m. vs. Loyola, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Illinois State. The women's program will host Scout Days on Sunday, Jan. 26 at 2 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 8 at 1 p.m. vs. Drake, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Wichita State.

    Additional men's tickets for family and friends are $11 and additional women's tickets are $2. The deadline for ordering is two days before the selected contest. Troops are asked to register as a group instead of individually. For more information, contact Steve Sowers at 618-453-5153 or ssowers@siu.edu.

     

     

    Wednesday, Feb 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Des Moines, Iowa 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Feb 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Chicago, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Feb 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Terre Haute, Ind. 12:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Feb 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Normal, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. TBA Free Audio
    Thursday, Mar 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. TBA Free Audio
    Friday, Mar 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball St. Louis, Mo. TBA Free Audio
    SIU