Men's Basketball player Antonio Bryer leaves team for personal reasons

    Dec. 3, 2012

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Southern Illinois University men's basketball coach Barry Hinson announced today that forward Antonio Bryer has left the team for personal reasons.

    Bryer, a 6-foot-6 sophomore from Norview, Va., has played in four games and started three for the Salukis this season. He was averaging 5.0 points and 2.0 rebounds, while shooting .625 from the field. Hinson said he had made as much progress as any player on the team since last season.

    "Antonio made valuable contributions on the court, he led our team with a 3.4 grade point average, and I'm confident he has a bright future ahead of him," Hinson said. "He will always be a part of our Saluki Basketball family and we wish him nothing but the best."

     

     

    Saturday, Nov 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Edwardsville, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Dec 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:35 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Cape Girardeau, Mo. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Dec 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Dec 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Dec 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Monday, Dec 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 5:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Jan 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Peoria, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    SIU