Men's Basketball player Antonio Bryer leaves team for personal reasons

    Dec. 3, 2012

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Southern Illinois University men's basketball coach Barry Hinson announced today that forward Antonio Bryer has left the team for personal reasons.

    Bryer, a 6-foot-6 sophomore from Norview, Va., has played in four games and started three for the Salukis this season. He was averaging 5.0 points and 2.0 rebounds, while shooting .625 from the field. Hinson said he had made as much progress as any player on the team since last season.

    "Antonio made valuable contributions on the court, he led our team with a 3.4 grade point average, and I'm confident he has a bright future ahead of him," Hinson said. "He will always be a part of our Saluki Basketball family and we wish him nothing but the best."

     

     

    Wednesday, Jan 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Jan 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Springfield, Mo. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Feb 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Des Moines, Iowa 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Feb 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Chicago, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Feb 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Terre Haute, Ind. 12:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Feb 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Normal, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. TBA Free Audio
    SIU