S. Illinois 61, Ind. State 59

    Feb. 26, 2001

    Recap

    SOUTHERN ILLINOIS (16-13, 10-8 Missouri Valley)
    Belcher 2-5 0-0 6, Willis 0-0 0-0 0, Cross 2-6 0-0 4, Williams 4-11 6-6 15, Schrader 4-7 4-4 14, Mells 2-4 0-0 5, Buie 2-7 0-0 5, Dearman 4-8 0-2 8, Harvey 2-2 0-0 4. Totals 22-50 10-12 61.

    INDIANA STATE (18-11, 10-8)
    Howard 0-1 0-0 0, Kante 4-7 6-13 14, Menser 3-11 5-6 14, Block 4-11 2-4 10, Renn 4-15 9-11 17, Berry 0-1 0-0 0, Ashley 0-0 0-0 0, Avery 2-6 0-0 4. Totals 17-52 22-34 59.

    Halftime-S. Illinois 33, Indiana St. 21. 3-Point goals-S. Illinois 7-15 (Belcher 2-3, Schrader 2-4, Williams 1-3, Mells 1-2, Buie 1-2, Cross 0-1), Indiana St. 3-14 (Menser 3-9, Renn 0-4, Block 0-1). Fouled out-Cross. Rebounds-S. Illinois 35 (Buie 7), Indiana St. 36 (Renn 15). Assists-S. Illinois 8 (Williams 5), Indiana St. 8 (Menser 5). Total fouls- S. Illinois 26, Indiana St. 13. A-6,448.

    Saturday, Nov 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Edwardsville, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Dec 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:35 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 10
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Cape Girardeau, Mo. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Dec 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 3:05 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Dec 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Dec 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Monday, Dec 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Dec 31
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 5:05 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Jan 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Basketball Peoria, Ill. 7:00 PM Free Audio
    SIU