Saluki Football sets spring schedule

    The spring game will kick off at 7 p.m. at Saluki Stadium.

    The spring game will kick off at 7 p.m. at Saluki Stadium.
    Football Home

    HEADLINES
    SIU overwhelms Taylor in 45-0 rout

    Saluki Athletics to offer fans live audio streams for free

    SIU vs. Taylor: Game Notes and Links

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTubeDesktop Wallpapers
    Football promotions
    NATIONAL COVERAGE

    CBSSports.com Football

    Top 25 Rankings

    Blog


    March 12, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Southern Illinois has released the 2014 spring football schedule. Spring ball will kick off with the first practice on Monday, March 24 at 6:30 a.m. and culminate with the annual spring game on Friday, April 18 at 7 p.m. at Saluki Stadium. Admission is free to the spring game.

    The team will practice on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday mornings and hold 14 total practices leading up to the spring game. The team will scrimmage on Saturday, April 5 and Saturday, April 12 at Saluki Stadium. The two scrimmages will be open to the public.

    In addition the Salukis will host NFL scouts for the team’s pro day on Tuesday, March 18. The NFL Draft will begin on Thursday, May 8.


     

     

    Saturday, Sept 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Charleston, Ill. 6:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Sept 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Carbondale, Ill. 6:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Sept 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football West Lafayette, Ind. TBA Free Audio
    Saturday, Sept 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Carbondale, Ill. 6:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Carbondale, Ill. 6:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Fargo, N.D. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Oct 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Youngstown, Ohio 3:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Oct 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Football Carbondale, Ill. 6:00 PM
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket