Salukis place 41 on MVFC Honor Roll

    Austin Pucylowski

    Austin Pucylowski
    Football Home

    Pruitt named to CSN's Fabulous Fifty FCS All-America team

    Agnew, Pruitt set to play in major postseason all-star games on Saturday

    Boemer, Williamson earn spots on FCS ADA Academic All-Star team

    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTubeDesktop Wallpapers
    Football promotions

    Top 25 Rankings


    June 17, 2014

    MVFC Release and full list Get Acrobat Reader

    ST. LOUIS - The Southern Illinois University football team placed 41 student-athletes on the 2013-14 Missouri Valley Football Honor Roll, the MVFC office today. Punter Austin Pucylowski earned the league's highest academic achievement by capturing the Mis­souri Valley Football Conference President's Council Academic Excellence Award.

    The President's Council Academic Excellence Award requires a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average through the fall 2013 semester and participation in athletics a minimum of two years. The student-athlete must be within 18 hours of graduation.

    In addition, 22 Saluki student-athletes received the league's Commissioner's Academic Excellence Award, which re­quires a minimum GPA of 3.2 for the previous two semesters. Freshmen are not eligible.

    In addition, the Missouri Valley Football Conference has announced its 2013-14 Honor Roll, which recognizes academic achievement of student-athletes. To qualify for the Honor Roll, a student-athlete must have recorded a minimum 3.0 grade point average for a specified term (Fall 2013), must have been a member of the football team, and must have a minimum of 12 hours of enrollment during the fall. More than 450 student-athletes earned Honor Roll recognition.

    Austin Pucylowski

    Chris Adams; Chase Allen; Juan Carlos Avila; Corey Boemer; Adam Fuehne; Matt Griffith; Thor Hadfield; Austin Johnson; Blake Mattson; David Meyerhoff; Kyle Newquist; Jake Notario; Austin Pucylowski; Billy Reed; Boo Rodgers; Josh Skadeland; Luke Thuston; Josh Tinajero; Houston Walker; Ryan West; Tyler Williamson; Ryan Wood

    Chris Adams; Chase Allen; Juan Carlos Avila; Bryce Beschorner; Corey Boemer; Colin Bultinck; Hans Carmien; Adam Clay; Adam Fuehne; Antony Greenhow; Matt Griffith; Thor Hadfield; Charles Harris; A.J. Hill; Markese Jackson; Josh Jahnke; Cameron James; Austin Johnson; Thomas Kinney; Israel Lamprakes; Cory Lee; Devon Mathis; Blake Mattson; David Meyerhoff; Blake Miller; Nick Neidig; Kyle Newquist; Garrett Pougnet; Austin Pucylowski; Billy Reed; Josh Skadeland; Deon Taylor; Luke Thuston; Josh Tinajero; Dakota Upchurch; Khari Waithe-Alexander; Houston Walker; Cameron Walter; Ryan West; Tyler Williamson; Ryan Wood