Men's Golf to Host Annual Five-Person Scramble




    Men's Golf Home

    HEADLINES
    Men's Golf takes second place at Bobby Nichols Intercollegiate

    Men's Golf in first place after two rounds at Bobby Nichols Intercollegiate

    Brady Brown sets personal best during first round at Grover Page Classic

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Oct. 3, 2002

    Carbondale, Ill. - Southern Illinois University's men's golf program will host its annual five-person scramble on Friday, Oct. 4 at Crab Orchard Golf Course in nearby Carterville, Ill.

    The event will begin with registration/lunch at 11:30 a.m., followed by a 1 p.m. shotgun start. Cost is $100.00 per individual or $500.00 per team. Each team will have a Gateway Professional or Saluki Golfer as their sixth player. Entry fees also include green/cart fee, SIU apparel, on-course refreshments and dinner. Raffle tickets may be purchased on the course as well.

    All proceeds will benefit the SIU men's golf team and awards will be presented to the top teams during dinner.

     

     

    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Jonesboro, Ark. All Day RidgePoint CC
    Sunday, Apr 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Jonesboro, Ark. All Day RidgePoint CC
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Columbus, Ohio All Day Scarlet Course
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Columbus, Ohio All Day Scarlet Course
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf West Lafayette, Ind. All Day Kampen Course
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf West Lafayette, Ind. All Day Kampen Course
    Monday, Apr 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Sunrise Beach, Mo. All Day The Club at Porto Cima
    Tuesday, Apr 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Sunrise Beach, Mo. All Day The Club at Porto Cima
    Thursday, May 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf TBD All Day TBD
    Friday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf TBD All Day TBD