Men's Golf to Host Annual Five-Person Scramble




    Men's Golf Home

    HEADLINES
    Former Saluki golfer Brian Norman to compete in 2014 PGA Championship tomorrow

    SIU Announces Justin Fetcho as New Men's Golf Head Coach

    Saluki golfers qualify for USGA National Amateur Championship

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Oct. 3, 2002

    Carbondale, Ill. - Southern Illinois University's men's golf program will host its annual five-person scramble on Friday, Oct. 4 at Crab Orchard Golf Course in nearby Carterville, Ill.

    The event will begin with registration/lunch at 11:30 a.m., followed by a 1 p.m. shotgun start. Cost is $100.00 per individual or $500.00 per team. Each team will have a Gateway Professional or Saluki Golfer as their sixth player. Entry fees also include green/cart fee, SIU apparel, on-course refreshments and dinner. Raffle tickets may be purchased on the course as well.

    All proceeds will benefit the SIU men's golf team and awards will be presented to the top teams during dinner.

     

     

    Monday, Sept 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Edwardsville, Ill. All Day
    Tuesday, Sept 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Edwardsville, Ill. All Day
    Sunday, Sept 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Normal, Ill. All Day
    Monday, Sept 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Normal, Ill. All Day
    Monday, Sept 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Louisville, Ky. All Day
    Tuesday, Sept 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Louisville, Ky. All Day
    Monday, Oct 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Paris, Tenn. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Paris, Tenn. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Hopkinsville, Ky. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Golf Hopkinsville, Ky. All Day
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket