Holly Teague
    Holly Teague

    Hometown:
    Poplar Bluff, Mo.

    High School:
    Poplar Bluff

    Last College:
    Three Rivers C.C.

    Height:
    5-7

    Position:
    Student Assistant Coach

    Birthdate:
    08/01/1980

    Experience:
    1st Year


    In her first year as a student assistant coach for the Salukis is Holly Teague.

    A native of Poplar Bluff, Mo., Teague played two years for the Dawgs after transferring from Three Rivers Community College in 2000-01.

    During her two-year stint at SIU, Teague was named Missouri Valley Conference Newcomer of the Year as a junior marking the team?s first since Cari Hassell took the honor in 1995.

    Starting 54-of-54 games for the Salukis, Teague averaged 10.7 points and 3.4 rebounds as the team?s point guard. She also posted 115 or more assists in each of her two seasons, while gathering a total of 63 steals. In addition, she currently ranks tied for 10th all-time in career three-pointers made (34).

    Friday, Nov 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Friday, Nov 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Martin, Tenn. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Nov 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Dayton, Ohio 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Friday, Nov 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Sunday, Nov 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 1:05 PM
    Saturday, Dec 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM
    Saturday, Dec 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Clarksville, Tenn. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 12:05 PM
    Friday, Dec 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball New Orleans, La. 8:00 PM
    Win Tickets