Saluki Basketball to Host Six Scout Days

    Head coach Cindy Stein

    Head coach Cindy Stein
    Women's Basketball Home

    HEADLINES
    Second half effort allows Toledo to run away from SIU, 64-48

    Saluki upset bid falls short as No. 14/16 Oregon State pulls away, 71-55

    Salukis head to The Big Easy for New Orleans Shootout

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers

    Jan. 8, 2014

    Scout Day Registration FlyerGet Acrobat Reader

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois men's and women's basketball programs will each host three "Scout Days" on weekend home games between now and March 1. Members of scout troops and packs who attend will receive a game ticket, Saluki scout patch, t-shirt, and a food and drink coupon for only $15 per person for the Saluki men's games or $10 per person for the Saluki women's games.

    The men's program will host Scout Days on Saturday, Jan. 11, at 3 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 1, at 3 p.m. vs. Loyola, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Illinois State. The women's program will host Scout Days on Sunday, Jan. 26 at 2 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 8 at 1 p.m. vs. Drake, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Wichita State.

    Additional men's tickets for family and friends are $11 and additional women's tickets are $2. The deadline for ordering is two days before the selected contest. Troops are asked to register as a group instead of individually. For more information, contact Steve Sowers at 618-453-5153 or ssowers@siu.edu.

     

     

    Tuesday, Dec 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Morehead, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Normal, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Cedar Falls, Iowa 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Des Moines, Iowa 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 12:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Springfield, Mo. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Wichita, Kan 5:45 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    SIU