Saluki Basketball to Host Six Scout Days

    Head coach Cindy Stein

    Head coach Cindy Stein
    Women's Basketball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Basketball teams host annual Media Day

    Saluki Basketball teams to host Homecoming Hoops event on Oct. 25

    Hannah Shores awarded athletic scholarship for 2014-15 season

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers

    Jan. 8, 2014

    Scout Day Registration FlyerGet Acrobat Reader

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois men's and women's basketball programs will each host three "Scout Days" on weekend home games between now and March 1. Members of scout troops and packs who attend will receive a game ticket, Saluki scout patch, t-shirt, and a food and drink coupon for only $15 per person for the Saluki men's games or $10 per person for the Saluki women's games.

    The men's program will host Scout Days on Saturday, Jan. 11, at 3 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 1, at 3 p.m. vs. Loyola, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Illinois State. The women's program will host Scout Days on Sunday, Jan. 26 at 2 p.m. vs. Evansville, Saturday, Feb. 8 at 1 p.m. vs. Drake, and Saturday, March 1 vs. Wichita State.

    Additional men's tickets for family and friends are $11 and additional women's tickets are $2. The deadline for ordering is two days before the selected contest. Troops are asked to register as a group instead of individually. For more information, contact Steve Sowers at 618-453-5153 or ssowers@siu.edu.

     

     

    Friday, Nov 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Friday, Nov 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Martin, Tenn. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Nov 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Dayton, Ohio 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Friday, Nov 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM
    Sunday, Nov 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 1:05 PM
    Saturday, Dec 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM
    Saturday, Dec 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Clarksville, Tenn. 1:00 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 12:05 PM
    Friday, Dec 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball New Orleans, La. 8:00 PM
    SIU