Women's Basketball hosts league-leading Indiana State Thursday




    Women's Basketball Home

    HEADLINES
    Shockers keep Salukis at bay, 80-61

    Salukis ready for Wichita State on Sunday

    Salukis fall in dramatic contest against Missouri State, 61-57

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers

    March 1, 2006

    By Jeff Honza
    www.SIUSalukis.com

    Date: Thursday, Mar. 2, 2006
    Tip Off: 7:05 p.m., CST
    Site: SIU Arena (Carbondale, Ill.)
    The Series: SIU leads, 37-27
    Head Coaches: SIU: Dana Eikenberg (12-40, 6-28 MVC/2nd Year)
    INS: Jim Wiedie (103-64,64-42 MVC/6th Year)
    Rankings: Neither team is ranked, but INS did receive votes in this week's WBCA Top-25 Poll
    Radio: WUEZ 95.1 FM
    Audio Webcast: www.siusalukis.com
    Livestats: www.siusalukis.com

    Complete Release in PDF Format
    Download Free Acrobat Reader


     

     

    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Evansville, Ind 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Terre Haute, Ind 1:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Peoria, Ill 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Chicago, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    SIU