Women's Basketball hosts league-leading Indiana State Thursday




    Women's Basketball Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki upset bid falls short as No. 14/16 Oregon State pulls away, 71-55

    Salukis head to The Big Easy for New Orleans Shootout

    Perfect Pierre helps lift Salukis in 78-63 win over Murray State

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers

    March 1, 2006

    By Jeff Honza
    www.SIUSalukis.com

    Date: Thursday, Mar. 2, 2006
    Tip Off: 7:05 p.m., CST
    Site: SIU Arena (Carbondale, Ill.)
    The Series: SIU leads, 37-27
    Head Coaches: SIU: Dana Eikenberg (12-40, 6-28 MVC/2nd Year)
    INS: Jim Wiedie (103-64,64-42 MVC/6th Year)
    Rankings: Neither team is ranked, but INS did receive votes in this week's WBCA Top-25 Poll
    Radio: WUEZ 95.1 FM
    Audio Webcast: www.siusalukis.com
    Livestats: www.siusalukis.com

    Complete Release in PDF Format
    Download Free Acrobat Reader


     

     

    Saturday, Dec 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball New Orleans, La. 3:00 PM Free Audio
    Tuesday, Dec 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Morehead, Ky. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Normal, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Cedar Falls, Iowa 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Des Moines, Iowa 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 12:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Springfield, Mo. 7:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Jan 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Wichita, Kan 5:45 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    SIU