Saluki Coaches Caravan to make four stops in region in late May

    Barry Hinson

    Barry Hinson
    Men's Basketball Home

     
    HEADLINES
    Deion Lavender adjusting to speed of college game

    Late rally comes up short as Men's Basketball falls to Evansville, 75-66

    Men's Basketball travels to Evansville on Saturday

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Desktop Wallpapers
    NATIONAL COVERAGE

    CBSSports.com Hoops

    Top 25 Rankings

    Bracketology


    May 9, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Saluki basketball head coaches Barry Hinson and Cindy Stein, plus football head coach Dale Lennon will headline this year's Saluki Coaches Caravan, which is slated to make four stops throughout the region during the month of May.

    Each stop on the caravan will feature a 60-minute reception followed by a 30-minute program, in which Saluki coaches, student-athletes and Athletic Department staff, including AD Mario Moccia, will speak to fans.

    Appetizers will be provided and a cash bar will be available. Don't miss this great opportunity to visit with the Salukis. No RSVP is required.

    2014 Saluki Coaches Caravan Schedule

    Tuesday, May 20, 5:30 p.m.
    Murphysboro, IL -- 17th Street Bar & Grill

    Wednesday, May 21, 5:30 p.m.
    Marion, IL -- 17th Street Bar & Grill

    Thursday, May 22, 5:30 p.m.
    Harrisburg, IL -- Wooded Hills Bar & Grill

    Thursday, May 29, 5:30 p.m.
    Fairview Heights, IL -- Bandana's BBQ

     

     

    Sunday, Jan 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Wichita, Kan L, 80-61 Free Audio
    Friday, Jan 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Evansville, Ind 7:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Terre Haute, Ind 1:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 6:05 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Feb 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Carbondale, Ill. 2:05 PM Free Audio
    Friday, Feb 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Basketball Peoria, Ill 7:00 PM Free Audio
    SIU