Saluki Invitational Canceled




    Women's Golf Home

    HEADLINES
    Saluki Women's Golf signs two to NLI

    SIU closes fall season with third place finish at Lady Red Wolves Classic

    Record-low round helps SIU to a first place tie at Lady Red Wolves Classic on Day One

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    March 25, 2013

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Saluki Invitational has been canceled due to inclement weather. Hickory Ridge was covered in snow and ice, and the low temperatures prevented the precipitation from melting in time to play the final 14 holes.

    "I'm disappointed for all the student-athletes and volunteers who gave so much time and effort to the tournament," head coach Alexis Mihelich said. "This is the first time any round of the Saluki Invitational has been canceled in 19 years, so it's unfortunate that the teams who traveled this far couldn't go home with at least one round played."

    Mihelich also announced the addition of a a dual tournament with Murray State on Saturday, March 30, at Dalhousie Golf Club in Cape Girardeau, Mo. Murray State approached SIU about a one-round dual tournament after its own home tournament was rained out.

     

     

    Friday, Feb 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Ft. Myers, Fla. All Day
    Saturday, Feb 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Ft. Myers, Fla. All Day
    Sunday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Ft. Myers, Fla. All Day
    Monday, Feb 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Mobile, Ala. All Day
    Tuesday, Feb 23
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Mobile, Ala. All Day
    Monday, Mar 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Dallas, Texas All Day
    Tuesday, Mar 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Dallas, Texas All Day
    Wednesday, Mar 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Dallas, Texas All Day
    Sunday, Mar 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Monday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Carbondale, Ill. All Day