Day One of the Lady Indian Classic Cancelled




    Women's Golf Home

    HEADLINES
    Three Salukis named WGCA All-American Scholars

    Cassie Rushing named MVC Scholar-Athlete

    Women's Golf signs two for 2014-15

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Oct. 11, 2004

    By Shalae Schulte
    www.siusalukis.com

    JONESBORO, ARK. - The Southern Illinois University women's golf team will have to wait another day to compete as inclement weather has forced the cancellation of day one of the Arkansas State Lady Indian Classic.

    The 16-team tournament was originally scheduled for two rounds on Monday followed by a single round on Tuesday. There will be a single round played on Tuesday if weather permits.

     

     

    Monday, Sept 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Paducah, Ky. All Day
    Tuesday, Sept 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Paducah, Ky. All Day
    Sunday, Sept 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Monday, Sept 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Columbia, Mo. All Day
    Tuesday, Sept 30
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Columbia, Mo. All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Iowa City, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Iowa City, Iowa All Day
    Monday, Oct 13
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Jonesboro, Ark. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Golf Murfreesboro, Tenn. All Day
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket