Softball schedule changed at Century Link Classic




    Softball Home

    HEADLINES
    SIU overcomes six-run deficit to split doubleheader at Indiana State

    SIU at INS opener washed out

    Southern Illinois travels to Terre Haute to take on the Sycamores

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Official Softball Twitter
    Desktop Wallpapers

    Feb. 6, 2014

    SIUSalukis.com

    SAN MARCOS, Texas—Due to cold temperatures the schedule for the Century Link Classic has been changed.

    The Salukis will now play a single game on Friday against Ball State at 1 p.m.

    The schedule for Saturday is unchanged. Southern will play Stephen F. Austin at 4:45 p.m. followed by a game with Texas A&M Corpus Christi at 7 p.m.

    SIU will add a second game on Sunday. Ball State and Southern will open up the day with a 9 a.m. game. Southern Illinois will finish its weekend playing host Texas State at 1 p.m.

    Updated Schedule

    Friday, Feb, 7
    SIU vs. Ball State, 1 p.m.

    Saturday, Feb. 8
    SIU vs. Stephen F. Austin, 4:45 p.m.
    SIU vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi, 7 p.m.

    Sunday, Feb. 9
    SIU vs. Ball State, 9 a.m
    SIU vs. Texas State, 1 p.m.


     

     

    Wednesday, Apr 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Charleston, Ill. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, May 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Sunday, May 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Thursday, May 7
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Wichita, Kan. TBA
    Friday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Wichita, Kan. TBA
    Saturday, May 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Wichita, Kan. TBA
    Friday, May 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball TBA TBA
    Saturday, May 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball TBA TBA
    Sunday, May 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball TBA TBA