Softball cancelled for Friday




    Softball Home

    HEADLINES
    UNI takes series finale from SIU, 8-0

    SIU drops doubleheader at UNI

    Southern heads to UNI for first MVC road series

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Official Softball Twitter
    Desktop Wallpapers

    Feb. 7, 2014

    SIUSalukis.com

    SAN MARCOS, Texas-- Freezing temperatures in San Marcos has forced the cancellation of opening day at the Century Link Classic.

    The invitational will resume tomorrow with the same schedule. The Salukis will take on Stephen F. Austin at 4:45 p.m. followed by a game with Texas A&M Corpus Christi at 7 p.m.

    Southern Illinois will open the day on Sunday with a 9 a.m. meeting with Ball State followed by a game with host Texas State at 1 p.m.

    Schedule

    Saturday, Feb. 8
    SIU vs. Stephen F. Austin, 4:45 p.m.
    SIU vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi, 7 p.m.


    Sunday, Feb. 9
    SIU vs. Ball State, 9 a.m.
    SIU vs. Texas State, 1 p.m.


     

     

    Wednesday, Apr 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 4:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Normal, Ill. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Normal, Ill. 12:00 PM Free Audio
    Softball Normal, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Monday, Apr 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Cape Girardeau, Mo. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Tuesday, Apr 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Evansville, Ind. 3:00 PM Free Audio