Softball reschedules Murray State, changes time and location of game against Fordham

    Junior Meredith Wilson

    Junior Meredith Wilson
    Softball Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis sweep doubleheader at Loyola

    Southern hits the road for the program's first-ever trip to Loyola

    Game at Austin Peay washed out

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Official Softball Twitter
    Desktop Wallpapers

    March 4, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. -- Saluki softball has rescheduled its game against Murray State for Tues., April 1, and changed the time and location of this Sunday's contest versus Fordham to 11 a.m. EST in Tampa, Fla.

    SIU and Murray State were originally slated to play this past Sunday, March 2, but agreed to reschedule at a later date due to anticipated travel difficulties in returning from the Coach B Classic in Chattanooga, Tenn. The Salukis and Racers will now play at Charlotte West Stadium in Carbondale on Tues., April 1 at 5 p.m.

    Southern's game against Fordham this Sunday, March 9 -- part of the Under Armour Classic in Clearwater, Fla. -- was moved to 11 a.m. EST and to the University of South Florida's stadium in Tampa, Fla.

     

     

    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Chicago, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Tuesday, Apr 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 4:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Wednesday, Apr 22
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Terre Haute, Ind. 11:00 AM Free Audio
    Softball Terre Haute, Ind. 1:00 PM Free Audio
    Sunday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Terre Haute, Ind. 11:00 AM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Apr 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Charleston, Ill. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, May 2
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Sunday, May 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast