Softball reschedules Murray State, changes time and location of game against Fordham

    Junior Meredith Wilson

    Junior Meredith Wilson
    Softball Home

    HEADLINES
    SIU drops doubleheader at UNI

    Southern heads to UNI for first MVC road series

    Former walk-on Kara Kimball a team-first player for Saluki Softball

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube
    Official Softball Twitter
    Desktop Wallpapers

    March 4, 2014

    CARBONDALE, Ill. -- Saluki softball has rescheduled its game against Murray State for Tues., April 1, and changed the time and location of this Sunday's contest versus Fordham to 11 a.m. EST in Tampa, Fla.

    SIU and Murray State were originally slated to play this past Sunday, March 2, but agreed to reschedule at a later date due to anticipated travel difficulties in returning from the Coach B Classic in Chattanooga, Tenn. The Salukis and Racers will now play at Charlotte West Stadium in Carbondale on Tues., April 1 at 5 p.m.

    Southern's game against Fordham this Sunday, March 9 -- part of the Under Armour Classic in Clearwater, Fla. -- was moved to 11 a.m. EST and to the University of South Florida's stadium in Tampa, Fla.

     

     

    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Cedar Falls, Iowa L, 8-0 (6) Free Audio
    Softball Cedar Falls, Iowa L, 9-1 (5) StatBroadcast
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Cedar Falls, Iowa 12:00 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Apr 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 4:00 PM StatBroadcast
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Normal, Ill. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Normal, Ill. 12:00 PM Free Audio
    Softball Normal, Ill. 2:00 PM Free Audio
    Monday, Apr 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 5:00 PM Free Audio
    Wednesday, Apr 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Cape Girardeau, Mo. 4:00 PM Free Audio
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Softball Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM StatBroadcast