Lola Garcia
    Lola Garcia

    Class:
    Freshman

    Hometown:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina

    High School:
    SEADEA

    Birthdate:
    03/12/1992


    02/01/2014

    Women's Tennis falls to No. 49 Arkansas and No. 63 North Texas

    SIU will be on the road Feb. 7, when they travel to Eastern illinois.

    01/15/2014

    Women's Tennis adds Lola Garcia

    Garcia earned a professional ranking of 28 in Argentina during her senior year.

    2013-14: Joined the team in the spring...Competed in just two matches...Went 0-2 in singles.

    Prior to SIU:Competed in the 1st Division in Argentina...Professional ranking of 28 in Argentina...Won four singles tournaments along with a doubles tournament...Advanced to the semifinals in two tournaments as a freshman.

    Personal: Majoring in psychology...Born Mar. 12, 1992...Daughter of Osvaldo Garcia and Laura Gutierrez...Has one brother...Father is a doctor and a soccer coach...Mother is a nutritionist...Participated in artistic gymnastics, swimming, and soccer.

    Thursday, Sept 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Boulder, Colo. All Day
    Friday, Sept 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Boulder, Colo. All Day
    Saturday, Sept 27
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Boulder, Colo. All Day
    Sunday, Sept 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Boulder, Colo. All Day
    Friday, Oct 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, Oct 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Friday, Oct 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Photo Store Coming SoonBuy Ticket