Lola Garcia
    Lola Garcia

    Class:
    Freshman

    Hometown:
    Buenos Aires, Argentina

    High School:
    SEADEA

    Birthdate:
    03/12/1992


    02/01/2014

    Women's Tennis falls to No. 49 Arkansas and No. 63 North Texas

    SIU will be on the road Feb. 7, when they travel to Eastern illinois.

    01/15/2014

    Women's Tennis adds Lola Garcia

    Garcia earned a professional ranking of 28 in Argentina during her senior year.

    2013-14: Joined the team in the spring...Competed in just two matches...Went 0-2 in singles.

    Prior to SIU:Competed in the 1st Division in Argentina...Professional ranking of 28 in Argentina...Won four singles tournaments along with a doubles tournament...Advanced to the semifinals in two tournaments as a freshman.

    Personal: Majoring in psychology...Born Mar. 12, 1992...Daughter of Osvaldo Garcia and Laura Gutierrez...Has one brother...Father is a doctor and a soccer coach...Mother is a nutritionist...Participated in artistic gymnastics, swimming, and soccer.

    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Jonesboro, Ark. 2:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Cedar Falls, Iowa 10:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Sunday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day