Women's Tennis adds Lola Garcia




    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis women's tennis faced new conditions in first tournament at Colorado Invitational

    Women's tennis to start season at Colorado Fall Invite

    SIU women's tennis to host Saluki Doubles Showdown

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Jan. 15, 2014

    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - Southern Illinois women's tennis coach Audra Anderson announced today the signing of Lola Garcia for the 2013-14 season.

    Garcia, a freshman from Buenos Aires, Argentina finished her senior year at SEADEA with four singles tournament wins as well as a doubles tournament win from 2010-11, before moving to the first division in Argentina. As a senior, Garcia earned a professional ranking of 28.

    "We are very excited to have Lola playing with us," said Anderson. "I think if she gets acclimated to playing on indoor courts after playing on clay, she will help us this year."


     

     

    Friday, Oct 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, Oct 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Friday, Oct 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Saturday, Oct 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Sunday, Oct 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    SIU