Women's Tennis set to host Doubles Mixer




    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis come away with 5-2 win over Arkansas State for 11th straight win

    Salukis earn 10th straight win, topping Saint Louis University 4-3

    Salukis earn first conference win, topping Evansville 4-3

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Sept. 9, 2013

    By Tim McCaughan
    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois University women's tennis team will host a Doubles Mixer on Sunday, Sept. 15, beginning at 1 p.m at University Courts.

    "It will be a light and fun atmosphere with several level of competitions," women's tennis coach Audra Anderson said. Cost is $25 for non students and $20 for students.

    Entrants can register at University Courts from 12:45 p.m. until 1:45 p.m. Beginning at 1 p.m., the Saluki Tennis team will have a 45-minute clinic, followed by doubles matches.

    During the mixer, snacks will be provided and a silent auction will take place with great tennis and Saluki items.

    "I think this is a great way for our players to connect with the community and get even more people playing the sport," said Anderson.


     

     

    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Cedar Falls, Iowa 10:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Sunday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Friday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Waco, Texas TBA