Women's Tennis set to host Doubles Mixer




    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis women's tennis faced new conditions in first tournament at Colorado Invitational

    Women's tennis to start season at Colorado Fall Invite

    SIU women's tennis to host Saluki Doubles Showdown

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Sept. 9, 2013

    By Tim McCaughan
    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois University women's tennis team will host a Doubles Mixer on Sunday, Sept. 15, beginning at 1 p.m at University Courts.

    "It will be a light and fun atmosphere with several level of competitions," women's tennis coach Audra Anderson said. Cost is $25 for non students and $20 for students.

    Entrants can register at University Courts from 12:45 p.m. until 1:45 p.m. Beginning at 1 p.m., the Saluki Tennis team will have a 45-minute clinic, followed by doubles matches.

    During the mixer, snacks will be provided and a silent auction will take place with great tennis and Saluki items.

    "I think this is a great way for our players to connect with the community and get even more people playing the sport," said Anderson.


     

     

    Friday, Oct 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, Oct 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Friday, Oct 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Saturday, Oct 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Sunday, Oct 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    SIU