Women's Tennis to host Fall Classic

    Junior Gisela Cairo Baza will look to add to her two early wins.

    Junior Gisela Cairo Baza will look to add to her two early wins.
    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis earn first conference win, topping Evansville 4-3

    SIU set to open conference play, followed by final non-conference matches

    Natasha Tomishima earns MVC Player of the Week

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Sept. 27, 2013

    By Tim McCaughan
    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois women's tennis team will host its annual Fall Classic on Sunday, Sept. 29 at University Courts.

    Eastern Illinois and Arkansas State will compete in the all-day event scheduled to begin at 10 a.m.

    Schedule
    10 a.m. - SIU vs. ASU (Singles)
    11:30 a.m. - ASU vs. EIU (Doubles)
    12:30 p.m. - SIU vs. EIU (Singles)
    2 p.m. - SIU vs. ASU (Doubles)
    3 p.m. - EIU vs. ASU (Singles)
    4:30 p.m. - SIU vs. EIU (Doubles)


     

     

    Saturday, Mar 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:30 AM
    Sunday, Mar 29
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Jonesboro, Ark. 2:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Cedar Falls, Iowa 10:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day