Women Tennis set to compete in MVC Individuals

    Junior Natasha Tomishima has started the fall season 2-0.

    Junior Natasha Tomishima has started the fall season 2-0.
    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis women's tennis faced new conditions in first tournament at Colorado Invitational

    Women's tennis to start season at Colorado Fall Invite

    SIU women's tennis to host Saluki Doubles Showdown

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Oct. 3, 2013

    By Tim McCaughan
    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois women's tennis team is set to travel to St. Louis, Mo., Oct. 4-6, to compete in the Missouri Valley Conference Individuals Tennis Championships at the Dwight Davis Tennis Center.

    Matches will begin on Friday at 9:00 a.m. and will continue both Saturday (Oct. 5) and Sunday (Oct. 6) at 9:00 a.m. each day.

    Natasha Tomishima and Jennifer Dein won the doubles championship at flight No. 2 last season, while Tomishima picked up two individual wins. Junior Gisela Cairo Baza picked up three wins in singles action during the Championships.

    "We are ready and excited to be playing this weekend especially sincewe are hosting the championships," said head coach Audra Anderson. "A lot of conference teams will have new players, so we just have to play our own games."


     

     

    Friday, Oct 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, Oct 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Friday, Oct 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Saturday, Oct 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Sunday, Oct 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    SIU