Women's Tennis set to compete in MVC Individuals

    Junior Anita Lee brought back the No. 5 singles title at last years MVC Individuals.

    Junior Anita Lee brought back the No. 5 singles title at last years MVC Individuals.
    Women's Tennis Home

    HEADLINES
    Salukis women's tennis faced new conditions in first tournament at Colorado Invitational

    Women's tennis to start season at Colorado Fall Invite

    SIU women's tennis to host Saluki Doubles Showdown

    RELATED LINKS
    Official Athletics Twitter
    Official Athletics Facebook
    Official Athletics YouTube

    Oct. 4, 2012

    By Tim McCaughan
    SIUSalukis.com

    CARBONDALE, Ill. - The Southern Illinois University women's tennis team travels to Wichita, Kan., Oct. 5-7, to compete in the Missouri Valley Conference Individuals Tennis Championships at the Sheldon Coleman Tennis Complex.

    Matches will begin on Friday at 9:00 a.m. and will continue both Saturday (Oct. 6) and Sunday (Oct. 7) at 9:00 a.m. each day. 

    Last year's duo of Melanie Delsart and Korey Love brought back the No. 1 doubles championships, while Anita Lee came home with the No. 5 singles title. Lee and Anastacia Simons finished second at No. 3 doubles. 

    "I think this will give us a good idea of where we are," said head coach Audra Nothwehr. "A lot of conference teams will have new players, so we just have to play our own games."


     

     

    Friday, Oct 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Sunday, Oct 5
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa All Day
    Saturday, Oct 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. All Day
    Thursday, Oct 16
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Friday, Oct 17
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Saturday, Oct 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Sunday, Oct 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Monday, Oct 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    Tuesday, Oct 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Tulsa, Okla. All Day
    SIU