Recap

    Southern Illinois University
    Northern Illinois University vs Southern Illinois University (Mar 29, 2009)
    Southern Illinois University 5, Northern Illinois University 2
    Mar 29, 2009 at Carbondale, Ill. (SportsBlast)

    Singles competition
    1. Jurica Grubisic (NIU) def. Lucas Waked (SIU) 6-3, 3-6, 6-1
    2. Felipe Villasenor (SIU) def. Shaun Stewart (NIU) 6-4, 7-5
    3. Eric West (SIU) def. Matt Hansen (NIU) 6-4, 6-4
    4. Javier Bernabe (NIU) def. Hugo Vidal (SIU) 6-2, 3-6, 10-8
    5. Sebastian Rubiano (SIU) def. Jimmy Chu (NIU) 6-4, 6-3
    6. Anton Leonenko (SIU) def. Ross VanderPloeg (NIU) 6-3, 6-0

    Doubles competition
    1. Jimmy Chu/Matt Hansen (NIU) def. Lucas Waked/Anton Leonenko (SIU) 8-6
    2. Hugo Vidal/Sebastian Rubiano (SIU) def. Ross VanderPloeg/Shaun Stewart (NIU) 8-3
    3. Felipe Villasenor/Eric West (SIU) def. Jurica Grubisic/Alfonso Monroy (NIU) 8-2

    Match Notes

    Generated on 3/30/2009
    Friday, Feb 6
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Clarksville, Tenn. 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 14
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Chicago, Ill. 6:30 PM
    Sunday, Feb 15
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Valparaiso, Ind. 12:00 PM
    Friday, Feb 20
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 12:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 21
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Wednesday, Feb 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Saturday, Feb 28
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 1
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Mar 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Hattiesburg, Miss. 2:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 9
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Men's Tennis Hattiesburg, Miss. 11:00 AM
    SIU