Recap

    Southern Illinois University
    Arkansas State vs Southern Illinois University (Feb 22, 2009)
    Arkansas State 5, Southern Illinois University 2
    Feb 22, 2009 at Carbondale, Ill. (SportsBlast)

    Singles competition
    1. Mawisire, Fadzai (SIU) def. Jenny Herring (ASU) 4-6, 6-2, 6-1
    2. Paula Chelminska (ASU) def. Sheoran, Vishakha (SIU) 6-2, 6-2
    3. Rone van Wyk (ASU) def. Blacketer, Ame (SIU) 0-6, 7-5, 6-4
    4. Elne Barnard (ASU) def. Vianna Ce, Martina (SIU) 6-1, 6-1
    5. Leydi Zora (ASU) def. Flannery, Jessica (SIU) 6-1, 6-1
    6. Menna Kamal (ASU) def. Cruise, Michela (SIU) 7-5, 0-6, 10-8

    Doubles competition
    1. Blacketer, Ame/Mawisire, Fadzai (SIU) def. Tina Ojdanic/Jenny Herring (ASU) 8-5
    2. Elne Barnard/Paula Chelminska (ASU) def. Flannery, Jessica/Cruise, Michela (SIU) 8-4
    3. Sheoran, Vishakha/Vianna Ce, Martina (SIU) def. Leydi Zora/Rone van Wyk (ASU) 9-8 (7-0)

    Match Notes

    Generated on 2/27/2009
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Cedar Falls, Iowa 10:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Sunday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Friday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Waco, Texas TBA