Results

    Recap

    2012 Saluki Women's Tennis
    Southern Illinois vs Rhode Island (Mar 15, 2012)
    Southern Illinois 6, Rhode Island 1
    Mar 15, 2012 at Orlando, Fla. (Liberty High School)

    Singles competition
    1. Melanie Delsart (SIU) def. Pam Emery (URI) 6-3, 6-2
    2. Anita Lee (SIU) def. Kristen Leikem (URI) 6-2, 6-7, 1-0
    3. Jennifer Dien (SIU) def. Tristany Leikem (URI) 1-6, 6-1, 6-3
    4. Ariadna Cairo Baza (SIU) def. Kathleen Uy (URI) 6-3, 6-4, 7-5
    5. Anastacia Simons (SIU) def. Nithila Asokaraj (URI) 5-7, 6-2, 6-2
    6. Korey Love (SIU) def. Karolina Wojciak (URI) 6-0, 6-1

    Doubles competition
    1. Kristen Leikem/Tristany Leikem (URI) def. Jennifer Dien/Natasha Tomishima (SIU) 8-4
    2. Kathleen Uy/Nithila Asokaraj (URI) def. Anastacia Simons/Anita Lee (SIU) 8-1
    3. Gisela Cairo Baza/Ariadna Cairo Baza (SIU) def. Pam Emery/Sam Greco (URI) 8-1

    Match Notes
    Southern Illinois 8-2
    Rhode Island 5-7
    Order of finish: Doubles (1,2,3); Singles (1,2,3,4,5,6)

    Generated on 3/15/2012
    Friday, Apr 3
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 2:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 4
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 11:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 11
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Des Moines, Iowa 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 12
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Cedar Falls, Iowa 10:00 AM
    Saturday, Apr 18
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 1:00 PM
    Sunday, Apr 19
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Carbondale, Ill. 10:00 AM
    Friday, Apr 24
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Saturday, Apr 25
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Sunday, Apr 26
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Evansville, Ind. All Day
    Friday, May 8
    SPORT LOCATION TIME MEDIA
    Women's Tennis Waco, Texas TBA